Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th July 2017, 07:44
pralash pralash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 62
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
Why can't assign the other language chars to text domain field?

Hi,
I'm new to Ln programming.
I got an issue when assign other language chars(Japanese) except English into text filed. Actually I couldn't assign the other language chars using baan text editor into some another text field.
Can anyone help me to resolve this issue?
Thanks in Advance.
Regards,
Senthil
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th July 2017, 10:33
george7a's Avatar
george7a george7a is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Nazareth
Posts: 1,490
george7a is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc, 5.0 b, 5.0 c, LN 6.1 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Windows 2000, 2003 & UNIX
Can you share your code?
__________________
_
George Abdo
NAZDAQ - Your Documents, Your Way.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th July 2017, 12:53
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Language installed ?

Hello,
have you language japanese installed ?

If yes, change language in Texteditor to japanese

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 27th July 2017, 14:34
pralash pralash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 62
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
Thanks for your reply.
Actually I need to assign the multiple language chars into the text domain field. Hence is it possible without installing the language?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Undocumented Functions & Variables george7a Tools Development 81 30th September 2015 11:35
error mesg when maintain receipt using AFS Kingsto88 AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 20 2nd February 2005 13:45
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 21:23
printing different languages on one layout olabas Tools Development 8 21st May 2002 14:27
Text Field Problems SGaudry Tools Development 3 12th September 2001 09:09


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:43.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com