Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th June 2017, 18:23
lotius81 lotius81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 28
lotius81 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Infor LN 10.4 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows Server 2008
Totalling a column in report based on multiple other columns
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP10 (Infor ERP 10.4)
C/S: None/Unknown

Trying to wrap my head around this one.

I have a report in LN that prints delivery lines for a sales order. However, in many cases due to the nature of how our scanning system ties into LN we have delivery lines that have the same sales order number, position number, and sequence number for many records. The report is already sorted to have these records ordered by order number, position number, sequence number.

I want to roll up the quantities delivered on these lines based on all 3 of those values changing. Sales order number, position number, sequence number. I know how to do aggregates on a column when the column itself changes, but how do I do it based on whether or not multiple other columns' values have changed instead? Is that even doable?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th June 2017, 19:39
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,320
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
A brief idea -

Use a string variable say x. Now, concatenate, all the required field values and store it into x. Now, use

Code:
on.change.check(x)
selection of data...
if changed(x) then
    print.record...
endif

So, it's doable, just need to tweak your code to make it happen.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th June 2017, 19:39
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,320
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
A brief idea -

Use a string variable say x. Now, concatenate, all the required field values and store it into x. Now, use

Code:
x = ""
on.change.check(x)
selection of data...
assign value to x
if changed(x) then
    print.record...
endif

So, it's doable, just need to tweak your code to make it happen.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple instances of same report Lucas Ferraz Tools Development 2 9th March 2012 16:54
report print condition Elrodyn Tools Development 3 18th March 2009 11:13
Report Viewer and query based report gheryosti Tools Development 2 26th July 2008 16:01
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 22:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:18.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com