Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Administration & Installation

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th November 2009, 11:21
rajib.koley rajib.koley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 17
rajib.koley is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, ERP LN FP2 - DB: MS SQL 2005 - OS: Windows2003
Angry Can not find "bic_audlib" library source file
Baan: Baan IVc4
DB: SQL Server 2000
OS: Windows 2003
C/S: Client

Dear All,
I have tried to write a program for an audit trail of a table. In the beggining it fails to retrive the host name when I am using the library aud_select_host() .
In debugging mode the message appears:
"${BSE}/incluide6.1/bic_audlib: Source file not found"



I have written the following code....


#include <bic_audhdr.h>
#include <bic_audlib>



before.program:
long ret
string host(50)
ret = aud_select_host("tdsls040", 100,1, host)
audit.trail()

What should I do ???? Please suggest
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th November 2009, 11:34
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
$BSE/include6.1 ????

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajib.koley View Post
Dear All,
I have tried to write a program for an audit trail of a table. In the beggining it fails to retrive the host name when I am using the library aud_select_host() .
In debugging mode the message appears:
"${BSE}/incluide6.1/bic_audlib: Source file not found"



I have written the following code....


#include <bic_audhdr.h>
#include <bic_audlib>



before.program:
long ret
string host(50)
ret = aud_select_host("tdsls040", 100,1, host)
audit.trail()

What should I do ???? Please suggest
Hello,

just a typo or ?

$BSE/include6.1 not incluide6.1 ?

Are the includes available ?

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th November 2009, 12:11
rajib.koley rajib.koley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 17
rajib.koley is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, ERP LN FP2 - DB: MS SQL 2005 - OS: Windows2003
Sorry for type mistake.
the message is as follows-
${BSE}/include6.1/bic_audlib: Source file not found

But I have checked the directory the library files are exsist.

suggest please....

Regards-
Rajib
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th November 2009, 12:29
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 554
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
Check permissions on file and directory.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st November 2009, 06:13
rajib.koley rajib.koley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 17
rajib.koley is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, ERP LN FP2 - DB: MS SQL 2005 - OS: Windows2003
I hv pemissions on the file and folder. is there any problem with the syntax of the this expression

ret = aud_select_host("tdsls040", 100,1, host)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 21st November 2009, 20:17
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 554
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
Probably not, because your error is "${BSE}/include6.1/bic_audlib: Source file not found".
Is it possible that your program can not interpret variable BSE?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd November 2009, 05:35
rajib.koley rajib.koley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 17
rajib.koley is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, V, ERP LN FP2 - DB: MS SQL 2005 - OS: Windows2003
Hi jclju1,

kindly suggest what should I do to interpet variable $BSE....

Thanks & Regards-
Rajib Koley
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 23rd November 2009, 13:01
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Path to BaaN

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajib.koley View Post
Hi jclju1,

kindly suggest what should I do to interpet variable $BSE....

Thanks & Regards-
Rajib Koley
Hello,

what jclju1 means,
try full path to your BaaN application instead of the environment variale BSE.
e.g. c:\baan\...... on windows or
/baan/...... on unix.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th May 2017, 11:46
Santosh_mali Santosh_mali is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 6
Santosh_mali is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: oracle - OS: unix
Hi,

is anybody got solution to above problem?
I am facing same issue but not able to get any solution yet.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 6th May 2017, 15:20
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 444
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
There might be quite a few issues as people suggested

A) permissions problem of reading from the folder, You need to contact your system Admin of resolving it.
B) $BSE, is not being translated to the folder location on server, You can assign the variable in your BW environment Selector, the value of $BSE or in the $BSE/lib/bse_var file
C) Or check the content of the file itself, is it not 0 bytes?

Lastly the usage of the function is deprecated. From the official guide itself

Code:
aud_select_host()
Warning
The functions and macros listed below must not be used anymore. Using them in BaanERP 5.0c or higher releases may result in less reliable data. Know that there is a new set of functions that you can use for retrieval of audit information. Refer to Audit management overview
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Programming Question mr_suleyman Tools Development 37 11th November 2016 08:14
Undocumented Functions & Variables george7a Tools Development 81 30th September 2015 11:35
bshell received SIGTERM manojsharma Tools Development 11 5th June 2008 09:22
Audit file structure baan_user Tools Development 8 4th May 2007 14:32
Web top Login neeraj_vasudeva Tools Administration & Installation 10 5th July 2004 10:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:35.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com