Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th April 2017, 12:56
pralash pralash is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 122
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
How to insert a record using DAL.new

Hi,

I'm fresher to LN.

Could you please tell me the script that how to perform the insert operation using DAL.new instead of db.insert?

Regards
Pralash
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th April 2017, 08:53
pravin_hole's Avatar
pravin_hole pravin_hole is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
pravin_hole is on a distinguished road
Baan: FP7 - DB: SQL Server 2008 R2 Management Studio - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2
please follow this link to resolved your issue,
__________________
Pravin Hole
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th April 2017, 10:39
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,320
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
You may use this template -

Code:
db.set.to.default(ttable_name) | sets default values

db.retry.point()                      | Set retry point in case of failed transaction(optional)

dal.new.object(table_name)                   | start insert operation
dal.set.field(tablename.fieldname,value) |set values to fields
...
ret = dal.save.object(table_name)
if ret = 1 then
      commit.transaction() | commit transaction
else
     dal.get.error.message(err.msg) | get the last error message
     abort.transaction() | abort transaction
     message(err.msg) | display error message
endif
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th April 2017, 12:14
pralash pralash is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 122
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
I'll try this concept for insert a record..
Thank you so much for your reply
Regards,
Pralash
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AFS - insert record in whinh5120m100 eric.dizon AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 13 31st October 2016 16:14
insert record preethish DEM & Workflow 3 4th May 2011 07:13
how to insert record in baan table ncgjiju Tools Development 18 29th May 2009 12:52
How to programatically insert a record VishalMistry Tools Development 5 17th November 2006 15:08
how to insert record in type3 form via AFS??? alibaba AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 5 17th September 2004 05:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:59.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com