Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st March 2017, 20:33
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Question about Infor LN 10.5 (WorkTop and LNStudio)
Baan: ERP LN 6.1 FP11 (Infor ERP 10.5)
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi experts,

I have the follow questions about InforLN 10.5:
- Is it possible to login inforLN 10.5 with Worktop ?
- Is it possible to develop customizations wthout LN Studio?. If this question is true, Do we have any problem later if taking this option?

Regards,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st April 2017, 08:17
pramod pramod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 40
pramod is on a distinguished road
Baan: B4c4, LN - DB: INF - OS: AIX
Worktop Is not supported anymore to work with for 10.5.

You can do the development in BW mode like baan 4. But It's better to learn studio.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 1st April 2017, 14:21
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Is it possible to login inforLN 10.5 with Worktop ?
- Worktop was an additional tool used for logging in. Now, you don't need that anymore.

- Is it possible to develop customizations wthout LN Studio?. If this question is true, Do we have any problem later if taking this option?
- As already said, you just need to install bw and use BECS to log in and do the development. You need to set the bshell command as -set NO_WORKTOP = 1 for that. But again, its better to learn and start development using LN Studio. It has some good features and greater capabilities.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd April 2017, 16:53
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhushanchanda View Post
Is it possible to login inforLN 10.5 with Worktop ?
- Worktop was an additional tool used for logging in. Now, you don't need that anymore.

- Is it possible to develop customizations wthout LN Studio?. If this question is true, Do we have any problem later if taking this option?
- As already said, you just need to install bw and use BECS to log in and do the development. You need to set the bshell command as -set NO_WORKTOP = 1 for that. But again, its better to learn and start development using LN Studio. It has some good features and greater capabilities.
Thank you a lot for your support. I have two additional questions. If I continue with my work without LNStudio, then won't I have problems later???. and I only could lost features, for example Which features do I could lost?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd April 2017, 17:07
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,322
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Personally, right now, there won't be much to lose. You can simply continue to work using BECS without LN Studio. Doesn't harm if you are now comfortable with a new tool.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd April 2017, 17:13
gget79 gget79 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 263
gget79 is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5 - DB: ORACLE - OS: UNIX
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhushanchanda View Post
Personally, right now, there won't be much to lose. You can simply continue to work using BECS without LN Studio. Doesn't harm if you are now comfortable with a new tool.
Thank you very much!!.

Regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:58.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com