Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th February 2017, 10:48
pralash pralash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 62
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
How to customize the ERP Ln Report

Hi,

I'm fresher to ERP Ln... I am create a Report and also execute it successfully.
But i can't get the clear idea of the following codes in the programming script.

|****************************** declaration section ***************************
declaration:

table ttfedu710 | testing table 3 employee

extern domain tfedu.inte emid.f
extern domain tfedu.inte emid.t
|****************************** field section *********************************
field.emid.f:
when.field.changes:
emid.t = emid.f

functions:

function read.main.table()
{
select tfedu710.*
from tfedu710
where tfedu710._index1 inrange {:emid.f}
and {:emid.t}
order by tfedu710._index1
selectdo
rprt_send()
endselect
}
While i execute the session, i'm getting two text box for getting initial and last employee id....
But in the previous script, the value of emid.f is assigned to emid.t....
So how can i get the report from 1 to 5 (if i give 1 and 5 are the first and last value)...

Anybody please guide me....

Thanks
Pralash
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th February 2017, 11:33
vamsi_gujjula's Avatar
vamsi_gujjula vamsi_gujjula is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: hyderabad ; india
Posts: 240
vamsi_gujjula is on a distinguished road
Baan: ERPLN fp3 and 10.4 - DB: oracle - OS: Aix , Redhat linux 6
field.emid.f:
when.field.changes:
emid.t = emid.f



The code excutes only why the employee id from changes .

so in you case when you enter 1 for employee id from .. its changed (from blank / 0 to 1 ) hence the above code gets excuted and employee id to is also assigned 1 .

Now you can move you cursor to employee to and enter 5 , since there no code for employee to . .. current values of emid.t and emid.t will be passed to the query when you hit the print button
__________________
Regards,
Vamsi
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th February 2017, 11:56
pralash pralash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 62
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
Thank you very much Vamsi for your reply....

Can we assume that emit.f as a first record and emit.t as a last record which one is provided by the user....

suppose if we have totally 10 employees, now i want to list the employees from 4th to 8th. Then We give the values 4 and 8 for the first and second text box...

But in our script, we have assign emid.t = emid.f
Since both are having same value, So how can we get the result from 4th to 8th employee details in the report?

Regards,
Pralash
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11th February 2017, 05:58
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Prakash,

The when.field.changes will trigger only once to make the two field on form same. User can simply change .t field and print the report. It wont affect the further processing logic.

The when.field.changes is from the standard template of a print session. You can choose to exclude it as well. It is just for avoiding large data selection in case if the .t field is kept zzzzz accidentally by user.

e.g. When the data is huge (records in millions) and user want to print only 10 records, he will put 1 in the from field and if he leaves to field as blank, it will select all the rows if your code doesn't have when.field.changes section.

If the code has it, the to field will be defaulted to "1" as well. User can simply change it to "10" and print the report.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #5  
Old 13th February 2017, 07:03
pralash pralash is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 62
pralash is on a distinguished road
Baan: 9.0 - DB: SQL Server - OS: Windows 2012R2
Thanks a lot for your reply Mr.Bhushan....

I understand the when.field.changes in the report...
I also customize the report by giving the employee id with some conditions that is i have filter the employees in a particular city level....

Regards,
Pralash
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basic Report in ERP Ln pralash Blogs and Web links 1 13th February 2017 13:28
Manager - ERP Infor Ln (Logistics Consultant) HYVA India Jobs and Resumes 2 12th July 2013 13:49
Printing Color Logo on ERP LN report. deepakb Tools Development 2 24th November 2008 11:26
solving recursion problems rmarles Tools Development 2 25th January 2005 21:23
SSA ERP-NL / Baan V6 is it Vaporware ? tjbyfield General Discussion & Chat 18 1st October 2004 10:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:16.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com