Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th January 2017, 11:08
Leonarchs's Avatar
Leonarchs Leonarchs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Leonarchs is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV - DB: SQL SERVER 2012 - OS: WINDOWS 8
Lightbulb Manipulation of data in detail layout
Baan: Other/Unknown
C/S: None/Unknown

Hi pals,

Is it possible to get the next record while I'm in the current record?

This is the sample of the sequence of the data.

A, B, C, D

This is the normal generation of data.

Line 1 A
Line 2 B
Line 3 C
Line 4 D

This is what I want to do.

Line 1 A B
Line 2 B C
Line 3 C D
Line 4 D

I've tried the after layout manipulation but is there any other way like in query?

Thanks a lot pals,
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th January 2017, 14:36
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,903
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
The easiest 2 things that jump into my mind is first - go change the session script to send the data like you want to start with. The second thing is in the report script when you are printing A go re-read the tables and get record B with more selects.

Not really sure you could read the temp file out there twice - I know there is some methods of reading the file, re-writing it. I know I did this for sorting, and someone else (Cherokee maybe) posted another or better solution for I thinking adding fields. Not sure how relevant those are to this situation.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th January 2017, 17:05
shradha.d shradha.d is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
shradha.d is on a distinguished road
Baan: LNfp3 - DB: oracle - OS: Worktop
Manipulate data in details - need help

This is the normal generation of data.

Line 1- 10 A abc 2
Line 2 -10 A abc 1
Line 3 -20 P pqr 2
Line 4 - 10 X xyz 1

This is what I want to do.Need to merge the rows where 2 column data is identical. Below Line 1 and 2 have same data only last column quantity is different . I need to merge that and make one row.

Line 1- 10 A abc 3
Line 2 -20 P pqr 2
Line 3 - 10 X xyz 1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th January 2017, 18:57
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Try multi columns

Hello,

try multi columns in detail layout.

A, B
C, D

Sorry,

A,B
B,C
C,D .....

try Mark's suggestion.

Regards
__________________
//Bernd

Last edited by bdittmar : 16th January 2017 at 18:59. Reason: To fast reading ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th January 2017, 20:08
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,903
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
Quote:
Originally Posted by shradha.d View Post
This is the normal generation of data.

Line 1- 10 A abc 2
Line 2 -10 A abc 1
Line 3 -20 P pqr 2
Line 4 - 10 X xyz 1

This is what I want to do.Need to merge the rows where 2 column data is identical. Below Line 1 and 2 have same data only last column quantity is different . I need to merge that and make one row.

Line 1- 10 A abc 3
Line 2 -20 P pqr 2
Line 3 - 10 X xyz 1
If you are just totaling then then all the fields before the last column of qty have to be sorted items on the report. Then you should be able to use the after field layout to print a total of the quantity or something like that.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 17th January 2017, 02:18
Leonarchs's Avatar
Leonarchs Leonarchs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Leonarchs is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV - DB: SQL SERVER 2012 - OS: WINDOWS 8
Trying all the of the advices

Hi Mark and bdittmar,

Thanks for the fast reply pals.

Mark I will try your second advice, to manipulate in the report script. I can't manipulate the session script because it is a standard that's why I'm trying to solve my issue in the report script. But anyways I will try your advice.

bdittmar I will also try the multi columns as you suggested, I haven't tried this before but wish me luck.

I'll be back for the results.

Thanks pals,
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th January 2017, 04:29
Leonarchs's Avatar
Leonarchs Leonarchs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
Leonarchs is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV - DB: SQL SERVER 2012 - OS: WINDOWS 8
Thumbs up Works fine now

Hi Pals,

Thanks pals it working fine now. Instead of using the detail as my layout I tried to use the grouping. I created an after field grouped by items so all the records next to it will read first before going to next line. What I mean records is in Sales Order as you know sometimes there are sequences with the same line etc. So by grouping I can manipulate all the records with in the same group before going to the next line.

Thanks a lot pals.
Leonarchs
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th January 2017, 06:49
shradha.d shradha.d is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3
shradha.d is on a distinguished road
Baan: LNfp3 - DB: oracle - OS: Worktop
Need the Code Snippet of grouping data in after.filed

Hi,

I am new to LN Reporting . Kindly share the code solution , you used to successfully group the data in after.field.
It would be of great help to me.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th January 2017, 10:17
amator's Avatar
amator amator is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 20
amator is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 - DB: SQl Server 2012 - OS: Windows 8
How I do the grouping

Hi shradha.d,

These steps is my own way of grouping but maybe there is some way of grouping.

Grouping is created in the layout. For example I want to group the "details" or the population of data by order number, normally we use the detail layout but for grouping you need to create another one. As I want to group it by order number then I will change the sort mode of for example the tdlsls401.orno to ascending (change the sort mode in input fields) after this I will create a layout that corresponds to this. The layout will be After.field tdsls401.orno. Now you can code inside here what you want to display and grouped by Order Number.

Sample script:

Code:
after.tdsls401.orno.1:
before.layout:

|some codes here to display what you want and the out will be |order/grouped by Order Number 

after.layout:
I hope this will help you,
Amator
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to declare in detail layout not print the before.field layout? amator Tools Development 5 19th August 2016 03:56
Data in details layout same with after.field layout Deknor Tools Development 4 29th March 2016 05:47
Application data dictionary vs. run-time data dictionary NPRao Tools Development 5 7th July 2009 08:16
Data in detail layout is repeating shanmukhi Tools Development 11 8th September 2008 11:37
ERPJewels Hitesh Shah Third Party Products 10 6th November 2006 05:38


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:21.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com