Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
44%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
25%
Manual into existing VRC
6%
Manual into new VRC
25%
Total votes: 16

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th December 2007, 07:19
Thamarai Thamarai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Thamarai is on a distinguished road
Baan: 6.1 - DB: SQL SERVER - OS: WINDOWS
Enabling SCM
Baan: ERP LN 6.1
C/S: Both

Hi,
I want to enable SCM in LN FP2(Windows 2000+ sql 2000), can anybody help me on this?

Thanks in advance,
Thamarai
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th December 2007, 15:57
JaapJD's Avatar
JaapJD JaapJD is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 707
JaapJD will become famous soon enoughJaapJD will become famous soon enough
Baan: BaanIV, BaanERP, ERP LN 6.1 - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Unix, Windows
SCM is not supported on Windows.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th December 2007, 23:36
kbabu1's Avatar
kbabu1 kbabu1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: India, Mumbai
Posts: 46
kbabu1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan 4 and 5, Infor ERP LN - DB: Oracle, SQL Server - OS: Windos 2000, Unix
How to enable SCM in UNIX environment?

How to enable SCM in UNIX environment? Can you please share some documents which tells us about enabling the SCM in UNIX environment?
__________________
-kbabu1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd January 2008, 14:32
Thamarai Thamarai is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Thamarai is on a distinguished road
Baan: 6.1 - DB: SQL SERVER - OS: WINDOWS
Scm

Hi,
Thanks for your information. I too got the same information from Online Help.

Thanks,
Thamarai
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd January 2017, 14:24
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 429
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
I was looking to enable SCM on LN 10.4(Windows 2012)... Is it still not supported in Windows ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd January 2017, 18:19
NPRao's Avatar
NPRao NPRao is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pacific NW, USA
Posts: 3,026
NPRao will become famous soon enough
Baan: iBaanERP-5.2a(Reger),SSA-ERP-LN-6.1,Infor LN-10.x - DB: Oracle-10g,11g,12c,MS-SQL - OS: HP-UX, Linux, Windows
Quote:
I was looking to enable SCM on LN 10.4(Windows 2012)... Is it still not supported in Windows ?
Refer to -
https://www.inforxtreme.com/espublic...sdg__en-us.pdf
Quote:
SCM only supports configuration management for the main component types such as Forms, Sessions,Table Definitions, Reports, and Functions. The 4GL component types, such as Labels, Questions, andMessages, are not supported.
SCM makes use of the RCS software on the LN Server. Revision Control System (RCS) is freewaresoftware. For more information on SCM, refer to Software Configuration Management in the InforEnterprise Server Web Help. For details on RCS, refer to http://www.gnu.org/software/rcs/rcs.html.
In earlier versions of Infor Enterprise Server, SCM is only available on UNIX platforms. From version8.4.2 you can also activate SCM on Windows platforms. For details, refer to solution 230630.
And -
Quote:
KB 22911047 SCM for Windows based platforms.
print | Attachments (0)
| Linked KBs (1) | Linked Incidents (35) | Linked Defects (0) | Sign Up | Add to Favorites |
Description:
SITUATION IDENTIFIED IN:
"(De)activate SCM and Component Management " (ttscm0501m000)

SITUATION DESCRIPTION:
For Windows based platform SCM has not been enabled.

Resolution:
SOLUTION DESCRIPTION:
SCM has been enabled for Windows based platforms.
__________________
The art of perfection does not lie in doing extraordinary things but, doing ordinary things extraordinarily well. [-N. Prashanth Rao]
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way,BaaNBoard,NPRao
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th January 2017, 06:38
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 429
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
Quote:
Originally Posted by NPRao View Post
I downloaded the RCS files, and could not follow the instructions properly. Where should be the RCS folder kept?

And where is the environment variables assigned?

I am in Windows 2012 Server..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th January 2017, 11:05
Ajesh's Avatar
Ajesh Ajesh is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 429
Ajesh is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.4 - DB: Oracle - OS: HP-Unix
I could activate SCM now. Thanks for your kind advices..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERP SCM Staff Consultant Position- Atlanta B. Law Jobs and Resumes 0 31st August 2005 16:36
SCM over ERP jksandy08 General Discussion & Chat 7 4th January 2005 15:14
How to activate SCM (Software Conf. Mgmt.)? grajenda Tools Administration & Installation 2 17th December 2004 16:14
Scm Francesco Tools Administration & Installation 4 22nd October 2003 19:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:19.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com