Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Tools Development

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th September 2016, 10:15
Ash Gajjar Ash Gajjar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 59
Ash Gajjar is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5.2a - DB: oracle - OS: Windows XP
Thumbs up Multiple output from single session
Baan: iBaanERP 5.2a
C/S: Client

I have a program script where I output 3 different ascii files. Each of these have their own report layout (Same report group)

I am hoping to run this session using Cron, thus require no user interaction (ie no selection of report to be run)

Rprt_send() and brp_ready() functions shows up the report selection parameters.

Any suggestions? I have looked at spool functions, but do not understand how to use this.

Many thanks
ash
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th September 2016, 10:53
srprks srprks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 62
srprks is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4,Baan IV - DB: Oracle,SQL - OS: Unix,Windows
brp.*

Hi
You can remove report link from the session and use brp.* functions
before.choice:
Code:
 brp.id1 = brp.open("rxxpur2401m0001","D", 1)    |report 1
 brp.id2 = brp.open("rxxpur2401m0001","D", 1)    |report 2
 brp.id3 = brp.open("rxxpur2401m0001","D", 1)    |report 3

and where you are getting your data use brp.ready() to send your data

and when you done with sending data use brp.close()
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th September 2016, 11:01
Ash Gajjar Ash Gajjar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 59
Ash Gajjar is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5.2a - DB: oracle - OS: Windows XP
ok, that kind of make sense
however, done understand hat id1, 2 ..... represents

"D" is output "display", right?

Much appreciation
ash
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th September 2016, 11:03
srprks srprks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 62
srprks is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4,Baan IV - DB: Oracle,SQL - OS: Unix,Windows
Yes Exactly.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th September 2016, 11:07
Ash Gajjar Ash Gajjar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 59
Ash Gajjar is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5.2a - DB: oracle - OS: Windows XP
choice.print.data:
on.choice:

rpt.path = "/baanrpt/jedox/jedox_daily/jdsoc4403m.txt"
rpt_mat = brp.open("rjdsoc44031002","rpt.path",0)

rpt.path = "/baanrpt/jedox/jedox_daily/jdsoc4403l.txt"
rpt_lab = brp.open("rjdsoc44031003","rpt.path",0)

rpt.path = "/baanrpt/jedox/jedox_daily/jdsoc4403e.txt"
rpt_exp = brp.open("rjdsoc44031004","rpt.path",0)

read.main.table()

brp.close(rpt_mat)
brp.close(rpt_lab)
brp.close(rpt_exp)


At output:......
rpt.typ = "M"
brp.ready(rpt_mat)
rpt.typ = " "
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #6  
Old 26th September 2016, 11:24
srprks srprks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 62
srprks is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4,Baan IV - DB: Oracle,SQL - OS: Unix,Windows
No..

HTML Code:
function long  brp.open  (string rep_name(16), string device(14), long mode)

Description

This activates a specified report and opens a specified spooler device (if it is not already open). Several reports can be active simultaneously. In a 4GL script, the name of the current report is stored in the predefined variable spool.report. This variable is available in the on.choice subsection of a choice.print.data section. 


Arguments
string rep_name(16) The name of the report. Do not include a language code. The language of the user is automatically used. 
 
string device(14) The code of the device on which the report must be printed. This code must be defined in the data dictionary. If you specify an empty string here, you can use the mode argument to display a window in which the user can select the required device. 
 
long mode 0          User is not prompted to select a spooler device.

1          A window is displayed in which the user can select a spooler device. A

Cancel button enables the user to cancel the operation. 

2          A window is displayed in which the user can select a spooler device. There

is no option for canceling the operation. 
 
The 3rd Argument is for spooling device. you cant give path to store the file.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th September 2016, 11:29
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,287
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Second argument to the function brp.open() is not the path. Its device name. You can set the path in the device data or else through your program script. So, while running through JOB, you need to do something like -

Code:
brp.open("rxyz","ASCIT",0)
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th September 2016, 11:33
Ash Gajjar Ash Gajjar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 59
Ash Gajjar is on a distinguished road
Baan: 5.2a - DB: oracle - OS: Windows XP
Ok, got that!

Many thanks
ash
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 23rd November 2016, 17:24
raghuvirk20 raghuvirk20 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 29
raghuvirk20 is on a distinguished road
Baan: LN 10.3 - DB: Oracle - OS: Window
Address field is not printed on a report.

Hi All,

I am not able to print the address (Delivered / Received address) on a report.
even i have checked at table level and input field (in report) level. address field is there. So any one can help me, how to check this field level value at programming level.
Actually I am new to the LN system. if any one is having the similar code snap shot. please share with me. so that i can easily identify the issue and resolving it as well.

Thanks,
Raghuvir
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24th November 2016, 04:50
srprks srprks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Bangalore
Posts: 62
srprks is on a distinguished road
Baan: 10.4,Baan IV - DB: Oracle,SQL - OS: Unix,Windows
post your code

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Session blocked after creation camste Tools Administration & Installation 2 14th December 2011 09:42
How to create multiple worksheets output from baan? BaanIV_Tools Tools Development 4 16th September 2011 22:07
Error - cannot read session or object on print report attempt anthony peiris AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 2 14th December 2010 13:36
Connect to multiple informix databases within a single informix instance fdhfdh Operating Systems & Databases 6 25th March 2004 16:31
Multiple copies of same session mick_m Tools Development 1 30th July 2002 08:29


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:25.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com