Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > General Topics > About Baanboard.com

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
38%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
41%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 37

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th May 2015, 16:58
günther günther is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ehingen, Germany
Posts: 573
günther is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: HP-UX
Remember me button no longer working

Hi friends.

I'm looking at least once a day to baanboard. And I'm pretty sure I was able to login without typing my logname and password (because I used the "remember me" button some time ago).

Now, I'm no longer able to use this feature. Am I the only one that misses it?

What I did: cleaned my browser cache, saved all information with "remember me" -- but I cannot see a cookie from baanboard.

Any ideas?

Regards Günther
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th May 2015, 17:08
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,310
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

Which browser are you using? My Chrome gets me logged in without "Remember Me" as well. I clear my cookies,browsing history once or twice in a week but haven't had any problems yet.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #3  
Old 12th May 2015, 17:11
günther günther is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ehingen, Germany
Posts: 573
günther is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: HP-UX
I'm using Internet Explorer 11.

Regards Günther
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th May 2015, 14:43
bhushanchanda's Avatar
bhushanchanda bhushanchanda is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: India
Posts: 2,310
bhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura aboutbhushanchanda has a spectacular aura about
Baan: LN FP 1-9, 10.4, a little bit of Baan IV - DB: SQL Server 2008, Oracle - OS: Windows Server 2008 R2, Unix
Hi,

You might take a look at this. Seems like its an ongoing issue/bug which is under investigation from M/S.

You can try any of those 3 workarounds mentioned there.
__________________
Regards,

Bhushan

Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th May 2015, 16:20
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,923
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
I am on IE 11 at home and I do not have any issues at all. I might not check everyday, but most days I do. I have not had an issue with this. I will confirm when I get up, but I did just apply a bunch of updates this past weekend.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th May 2015, 12:05
günther günther is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ehingen, Germany
Posts: 573
günther is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: Informix - OS: HP-UX
Finally, I found the problem. In the internet options, there was the option "automatically clean the browser cache on closing" selected.

Regards Günther
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disabling New button on MMT pillai.ganesh Tools Development 7 28th November 2014 13:50
button on Form schweizer Tools Development 9 22nd November 2006 16:56
Default Button Action albertsmid Tools Development 3 18th July 2006 14:41
Change Button Position mr_suleyman Tools Development 3 7th November 2005 09:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:50.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com