Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan SIGs > Enhancements

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
37%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
39%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
21%
Total votes: 38

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th March 2007, 13:01
kysersoze12 kysersoze12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
kysersoze12 is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV - DB: Informix - OS: UNIX
AFS enhancement
Baan: Other/Unknown

AFS functionality must be enhanced .

Right now there is no way to zoom through field in AFS .

Would like to know if it is possible somehow ??
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th March 2007, 13:16
george7a's Avatar
george7a george7a is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Nazareth
Posts: 1,490
george7a is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc, 5.0 b, 5.0 c, LN 6.1 - DB: MS SQL, Oracle - OS: Windows 2000, 2003 & UNIX
Hi,

Can you please explain why do you need to zoom through fields using AFS? What is your final goal?

- George
__________________
_
George Abdo
NAZDAQ - Your Documents, Your Way.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th March 2007, 15:29
kysersoze12 kysersoze12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 26
kysersoze12 is on a distinguished road
Baan: BAAN IV - DB: Informix - OS: UNIX
Lack of this feature leads to limitation of usage of AFS .
I will give you an example
For tdsls4102s000(Maintain sales lines) our localization session is tdind0271s000 .This session is zoomed only from the price field of sales order line .This session can not be executed from special section or independently .tdind0271s000 imports values from tdsls4102s000 in its zoom.from.field section .Also order number and position are display fields in localization session. There is no way to execute this session using AFS as
I can never execute zoom.from.field section using AFS or independently.


This was just an example I have faced similar problem many times.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th March 2007, 15:36
mark_h's Avatar
mark_h mark_h is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 6,934
mark_h will become famous soon enough
Baan: Baan 4C4 A&D1 - DB: Oracle - OS: Sun Solaris
I agree this is something Baan should resolve.

As a work around I use Qkey to manipulate the sessions to do what I want when in API mode. Not elegant, but it works.
__________________
Mark

GO Cards!
My latest mantra - make sure you have latest stpapi patches and the latest session object. If on LN then please explore the option of using DAL2 functionality.

Shared Solutions for Baan systems provided free by Baan Board.
Play the Google game and help Baanboard get better rankings. Do your part. Click here to find how.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nested AFS calls. r_nagu AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 7 17th November 2005 07:41
AFS hangs in stpapi.put.field garias AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 30th January 2005 23:13
afs basics, please comment yogrind AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 1 22nd April 2004 00:07
AFS (tfgld1101m000) don´t run fine since a user with a Dynamic menu (DEM) garias AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 4 20th January 2004 15:24
AFS : do we need BOI installed to use AFS rohan_rege AFS/DDC/OLE: Function servers 7 17th August 2002 10:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:39.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com