Baanboard.com

Go Back   Baanboard.com > Forum > Baan Quick Support: Functional & Technical > Operating Systems & Databases

User login

Frontpage Sponsor

Main

Poll
For ERP LN feature pack upgrade, what method of install are you using?
Installation Wizard into existing VRC
35%
Installation Wizard into new VRC
42%
Manual into existing VRC
3%
Manual into new VRC
19%
Total votes: 31

Baanboard at LinkedIn


Reference Content

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2017, 17:16
acmac25 acmac25 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
acmac25 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: bisam - OS: Windows
BAAN Bisam database access
Baan: Baan IVc4
DB: Baan (Bisam)
OS: Windows 8
C/S: None/Unknown

We have a project coming in for archiving the BAAN bisam database data.

We would like to know the below details:

 How to access the bisam database?
 Which db tool is used to access the database?
 Is it accessible from the ETL tool like Talend to archive data with the help of java connection (JDBC connection)?
 How to check the server name, port and database credentials been used from baan front end, if possible from BAAN front end?

It would be really helpful if you could let us know these details as early and as detailed as possible, as we do not have any prior experience in this database.

Thanks,
Arun
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th March 2017, 19:50
bdittmar's Avatar
bdittmar bdittmar is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany, 50.584097,8.544078
Posts: 1,639
bdittmar will become famous soon enough
Baan: 2.2/3.1/4c4/LN6.1 FP6/FP9/HiDox - DB: tbase, ms-sql7, oracle10gV1, 11g - OS: HP-UX, W2K3, SLES
Tbase only with BaaN portingset

Hello,
1st: AFAIK no external (ODBC ...) access to Tbase
Scenario:
Create a table dump for all tables with BaaN-Tools (TBase)
Install and configure a database (MSSQL,Oracle...)
Change BaaN portingset (TBase/Oracle/MSSQL)
Maintain/Change the DB at BaaN-Tools side
Create the tables and tabledata in new database from tabledump

Regards
__________________
//Bernd
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th March 2017, 09:25
acmac25 acmac25 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
acmac25 is on a distinguished road
Baan: IVc4 - DB: bisam - OS: Windows
Hi Bernd,
Thanks much for your reply. It is really useful. So, bisam database cannot be accessed by external db tool other than BAAN itself? Can you confirm on this point once?
Thanks,
Arun
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st March 2017, 15:38
jclju1's Avatar
jclju1 jclju1 is offline
Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 554
jclju1 is on a distinguished road
Baan: Baan IV, Baan 5.0c, SSA ERP LN 6.1 - DB: bisam, Oracle, Informix, Sql Server - OS: Unix (all), Windows
There is one Baan tool qptool6.1, I used it few times.

Quote:
# ./qptool6.1 -U
Usage : qptool6.1 script_with_query
or : qptool6.1 [options]
options: -c compnr
-q query
-a actions
p: parse query
e: execute query
f<nr>: fetch <nr> rows from query, '*' is all rows
b: break query
c: close query
t: commit
a: abort
d<nr>: set rds_full to <nr>
s: save retry point
r: retry query
m: get sql error message
n<nr>: set default company number to <nr>
o<nr>: set query timeout to <nr>
Default actions 'pef*bc'
-p parse mode
-f script_with_queries
Format: [ '@'<actions> ] <query> [ ';' [ '@'<actions> ] <query> ... ]
-r load references
-o output file for query result
-b size of rds full
-t set global query timeout
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th April 2017, 16:21
pbenven pbenven is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Quebec
Posts: 21
pbenven is on a distinguished road
Baan: mk 8.5 and 8.1 - DB: BISAM - OS: HP-UX
We use 2 tools: Safari UDMS (info-tools) and SeeMore. Sadly, Seemore is no longer around.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to access data from others database in baan script,e.g SQL Server gavin_wusj Tools Development 1 19th August 2005 13:13
Database mirroring(Without Baan net) r_bharose Operating Systems & Databases 11 18th August 2003 07:44
ERP Security, Baan Example NPRao General Discussion & Chat 2 24th January 2003 00:57
BSP-US (LLC) added as a Baan Education Alliance svandenh General Discussion & Chat 1 20th August 2001 19:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:00.


©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com