Baanboard.com

Baanboard.com (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/index.php)
-   Tools Administration & Installation (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Poor Perfromance Upgrade process LN 10.2.1 -> 10.5 (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/showthread.php?t=70232)

inalfa01 20th July 2017 16:24

Poor Perfromance Upgrade process LN 10.2.1 -> 10.5
 
As part of the upgrade of our 10.2.1 environment to 10.5 the step 'Change package combination by company' has to run.
The company we are migrating is indeed big (1,4 TB). However the progress of the session itself is very poor.
This is running extremely slow. We see that our resources (CPU/Memory/Disks) are hardly used.
So it looks like if the LN session is running very slow/inefficient.
So resources don't seem to be the bottleneck.

Is this a known issue and is there a way to speed it up?

Brendan Shine 20th July 2017 20:22

Do you see bdbreconfig processes running? If not specified, the default is 4 but number to run in parallel can be increased based on CPU, memory, disk space available.

jeffersyuan 21st July 2017 14:18

I do think it's the serious performance issue, which I had wrote before as:
http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...ad.php?t=70141

Basically, I think it mainly caused by the baan tools does not support batch update.

Any ideas and suggestion are welcome.
Thanks.
Jeffers

Quote:

Originally Posted by inalfa01 (Post 203908)
As part of the upgrade of our 10.2.1 environment to 10.5 the step 'Change package combination by company' has to run.
The company we are migrating is indeed big (1,4 TB). However the progress of the session itself is very poor.
This is running extremely slow. We see that our resources (CPU/Memory/Disks) are hardly used.
So it looks like if the LN session is running very slow/inefficient.
So resources don't seem to be the bottleneck.

Is this a known issue and is there a way to speed it up?


inalfa01 24th July 2017 10:26

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brendan Shine (Post 203912)
Do you see bdbreconfig processes running? If not specified, the default is 4 but number to run in parallel can be increased based on CPU, memory, disk space available.

WHere do you increase the # op CPU?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:00.


vB.Sponsors
©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com