Baanboard.com

Baanboard.com (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/index.php)
-   Code & Utilities (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   HTML Device (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/showthread.php?t=59827)

NirajKakodkar 10th January 2011 07:17

HTML Device
 
2 Attachment(s)
This program is a extension for ttstpconv which will take HTML as argument and insert the logo image in the report. The logo image will be saved on the server and whenever the device is used the program will check if logo exists on client machine and if not available copy the logo to client machine.

The logo will appear on every page.

Some of the enhamcement ideas are listed below.

1) Making the color/font/background/logo image configurable
2) Adding prev/next buttons/links

I have already started writing for the same, will post the next version of the code once complete.

baan_guru 21st March 2011 04:51

Logo on BW printer
 
Hi,

Neeraj very useful post.

Do u have any idea about printing logo using BW printer?

Thanks in advance...

NirajKakodkar 21st March 2011 12:23

http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...ad.php?t=27963

check the above link

baan999 19th May 2011 11:00

Niraj,

I have seen your name appearing in the report.

can you please send device data setup detalis,

our logo is in bmp format. can this be define in device data

please suggest

bdittmar 19th May 2011 13:00

Read post from beginning
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by baan999 (Post 170694)
Niraj,

I have seen your name appearing in the report.

can you please send device data setup detalis,

our logo is in bmp format. can this be define in device data

please suggest

Hello,

read the posts from beginning, please.

The attachment in first post includes the information "logo.jpg" and it's an extension to ttstpconv.

Regards

baan999 20th May 2011 03:18

can this script be copied & try

do i need to create session/script...etc and copy the script or ??

mark_h 20th May 2011 14:21

Yes you copy the script into a 3gl program. You then use this script as a device driver on a printer. Lets say you call the 3gl program tuddchtml, then in the device setup under the 4gl program you would put otuddchtml. These are only examples and you can call the device driver name anything you want.

Follow this link http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/showthread.php?t=513 for sample code on how to setup up your own device driver. It shows a sample of the device setup.

wtf1ftw 5th February 2013 11:45

Hi Niraj,

Did you extend the functionality by now?

Thank you.

Best regards!

xlcwas0 3rd April 2013 10:01

hi,
I have this issue.
"(customise.report) [last function:rops] " ????

mark_h 3rd April 2013 14:32

Check the script and see if you made a typo - rops instead of rpos.

xlcwas0 4th April 2013 01:41

Quote:

Originally Posted by mark_h (Post 181328)
Check the script and see if you made a typo - rops instead of rpos.

sorry, the same problem.

bhushanchanda 4th April 2013 07:16

Are these settings correct?
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi Niraj,

I have attached the settings. The report is processing but it does not give any output.

Please check if the settings are correct as there is no problem with the script.

bhushanchanda 4th April 2013 07:37

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, I put otdbed002 in 4GL program field.
Now it give an error saying,

"Array bound error size -1 not in"

mark_h 4th April 2013 14:45

Quote:

Originally Posted by bhushanchanda (Post 181342)
Ok, I put otdbed002 in 4GL program field.
Now it give an error saying,

"Array bound error size -1 not in"

Yes - the otdbed002 goes in the 4gl program fields. Now put it in debug mode. My suspicion is that:
Code:


        while seq.gets(read.str, 2048, input_fp) = 0
               
                if not first_line then
                        position = rpos(read.str,"<pre>")
                        ret = seq.puts(read.str(1;position-1) & IMAGE_EMBED & read.str(position;2048), output_fp)

the position -1 is causing the problem. So maybe your report has two blank lines in it or something like that. Then you have to code around that situation. Or maybe <pre> is not getting added when the ttstpconv command is running. What you can do is check the tmp.file right after the ttstpconv - make sure it converts to html first. I am also not sure if the argument should be HTML or html - not sure it makes a difference. But putting it in debug mode and stepping through it should show where the problem starts occurring.

mark_h 4th April 2013 14:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by xlcwas0 (Post 181340)
sorry, the same problem.

See the all the posts on how to setup device and everything. The question is - is the script compiling for you? Or are you getting this when trying to run a report to html.


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:40.


vB.Sponsors
©2001-2017 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com