Baanboard.com

Baanboard.com (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/index.php)
-   About Baanboard.com (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Formatting the script.. (http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/showthread.php?t=6770)

dbinderbr 18th September 2002 22:38

Formatting the script..
 
Hello !!

I would like to know if there is an easy way to format a Baan script while posting it in a thread.

Thanks in advance.

~Vamsi 18th September 2002 22:47

Please see this thread.

NPRao 18th September 2002 22:49

Daniel,

Please refer to the tags section on the Board.

http://www.baanboard.com/baanboard/s...&threadid=5452

dbinderbr 25th September 2002 22:43

Hello,

I have tried to use the tag [code=baan] [/CODE=baan] and it's not working... Am I doing something wrong? I am just writing following the instructions, I just write these tags and write my code between them.

When I use just "code" it works fine.

Another question, how can I use the "tab" (tabulation) in my text?

Thanks in advance.

OmeLuuk 25th September 2002 22:57

It is like this
Code:

main.table.io:
        select        *
        from        ttaad200
        where        ttaad200.user = "OmeLuuk"
        selectdo
        endselect

Please quote this message for an example...

NPRao 25th September 2002 23:07

Daniel,

You have paste your code between the tags -

*CODE=baan*
...
message("BaaN")
*/CODE*

Replace * with [ or ] as approriate.

dbinderbr 25th September 2002 23:20

I've found the problem !
 
I followed the example present in the thead 5452, there is mentioned to open the tag with [code=baan] and close with [/code=baan] but when I tried to close the tag without using "=baan" it worked fine, but when I use "=baan" it just dont work like the following example:

[code=baan]

message("Testing 123")

[/code=baan]

~Vamsi 25th September 2002 23:54

Daniel,

That indeed is a bug :) in the documentation. I am sure Patrick will correct it when he sees this thread.

patvdv 26th September 2002 00:01

Yeah sorry guys, my error. I corrected the example now. For all clarity you only use the specifier '=baan' at the start

OmeLuuk 26th September 2002 09:50

Quote:

dbinderbr: Another question, how can I use the "tab" (tabulation) in my text?
I use an external editor and cut/paste. But indeed the board has this with laeding spaces and tabs in the text... Pat?


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:11.


vB.Sponsors
©2001-2018 - Baanboard.com - Baanforums.com